League of Legends - VFX Fan Art and Practice in Unity

Hi!
Im new in this kind of Forums and i never share my work because im too shy :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:, but this place is great and helped me a lot to improve myself and would like to share with you what i’ve worked on and maybe receive all the feedback needed to get into Riot Games VFX style. Thank you very much :blush:

This is a From the Void themed VFX of Miss Fortune:

This one is an Arclight of Aurelion Sol:

And finally i’ll share just a practice from an existing theme, Star Guardian Lux:

Hope you like it!

15 Likes

I’m so glad you took the time to post Louis!!! It’s obvious the love and attention to detail in these effects, really cool to see!
I especially like the Arclight Aurelion Sol stars, and Lux looks spot on!

It would be great to learn more about how you made them. Talking through your process is a great way to learn too :smiley:

Looking forwards to seeing more :star2:

2 Likes

Oh :flushed: Thank you!
Actually i have a lot of questions about the Riot’s process, and it would be amazing working to them :scream:

I think Riot have the ideal formula for an effect to be simple and yet very complete in all aspects, and that is something that can be applied to any style.

And i would really appreciate some criticism if possible :smile:

1 Like

It’s great to hear that you are interested :slight_smile: I’d be happy to answer any process questions you have.

In terms of areas of opportunity in your effects, let’s look at them from a gameplay perspective.