How to stop a vortex velocity of pushing particles away over time

Hello everyone! I’m still somewhat new to Niagara, I followed this CGHow tutorial https://youtu.be/q9xF3qpafWc?si=7WN_y8JEiMlJPM-S and created this effect where the music notes spin around the center using a Vortex Veolcity module

However, I have noticed that with the Vortex Velocity module, the musical notes start to drift away from the center, since they have an infinite lifetime and are suposed to keep spinning around. I tried to add a point of attraction force module, but that didn’t seem to fix the problem. I tried to play around with the settings of the vortex velocity without much succes.

(as you can see in the image, the notes are separeted from the music sheet, this separation increases over time)

Is there any way to achieve this and make the notes stay in the same radius without drifting away while spining around?

There are 2 fairly solid methods :

1. Add a constraint to keep the particles at the intended distance from the center.
    Something like :
    Particle.Position = normalize(Particle.Position-CenterPosition) * radius + CenterPosition

2. Use rotate position around point or other modules to set exact positions as function of radius and angle.
    You could also use a set module with a “make vector” dynamic input and sin and cos of particle age in x and y respectively

1 Like

If you have time, could you possibly show images of this in action?

I think I have a 90% idea of both of these points, but my smooth brain can’t get that last 10%.