Beginner questions/advice relating to Unity, Houdini, VFX Graph, and ProRes 4444 files

(I apologize for the wall of text. I didn’t realize how long this was going to become)

Hey all,
I am fairly new to VFX and have been experimenting with various things. I use Unity, currently with the High-Definition Render Pipeline (HDRP) and have been trying some things out with the VFX Graph. Currently I am working on trying to make a complex effect using Houdini generated Signed Distance Field (SDF) and Point Cache (pcache) files. I am not currently working on a real-time game, but am using the Timeline cinematic sequencer to make something of a short film for fun.

I have a relatively high-end PC (Ryzen 9 3950x, 64gb ram, RTX 2070, pcie4 nvmes, etc) so I am only really worried about it running on my own PC in order to create the video, so it doesn’t even need to necessarily run the Timeline in real-time, I would be ok with rendering it out offline, though, other assets I own and am using are not extremely high/film quality, so it may not be a worry anyways. (Using a Daz3d model and Character Creator 3 for conversion to Unity which is something like 750k-1 million poly and 4k texture, but then also some Undead characters I got from the asset store which are only moderate poly count and 2/4k texture)

My questions are more likely requests for advice on general usage of some of the things I have. I recently bought Triune Digital’s new Infinity: VFX Asset Collection when it was on sale for Black Friday which are pretty high quality clips to use for VFX which are *.mov ProRes 4444 format. I was wondering if anyone had experience working with these files in a 3d capacity? I am under the impression that they are typically used in applications like After Effects (I am not sure of that, though), so I am wondering if they could be used in either Houdini or directly in Unity to drive particle effects or shader distortion in some way? (a few examples of them )