Niagara Tutorials Playlist

hi guys as you all know about new particle system in unreal engine Niagara. ever since it released everyone trying to learn it so i just learned something with help all some guys tutorials (Dean Ashford, Art Hiteca
and self practice. and i am still learning Niagara its fun to learn and make new things
so here i am sharing my Niagara tutorial playlist i hope you will find it useful.

Isn’t this a bit too expensive? 5000+ particles plus animated texture sheet.

The overdraw alone should be a killer.
Clouds

Same with the ones you have where thousand of particles emit lights.
Any other tutorial with light / embers.

the main idea is people learning things from my tutorials i agree that my most of effects are not game ready but i try to tell people how things works.

1 Like

If your effects aren’t game ready, don’t you think that maybe they shouldn’t be tutorials? I mean
 It’s completely okay to just show off cool stuff (and your stuff looks cool!), but you don’t have to make it into a tutorial
 especially if it’s full of bad practices, man. I’m just worried about all the new people who will think that these are good practices, and don’t have the experience to judge for themselves.

3 Likes

learning effect tools and tricks is more important than just optimize them. can they optimize their effect anytime once they learned tools how to create effect.

I have to completely disagree with this one. The main thing new people should learn (including me) is the mindset and principles first. Tools are secondary. But that’s just my opinion. ¯\(ツ)/¯

1 Like

I agree completly, especially since one of the easiest things to do when you get started is just following tutorials and have no idea what’s optimized or not. You just follow along with the practices you learned and then suddenly your game is super laggy because way too much overdraw etc.