• Pestilence Grenade

Pestilence_Grenade_Concept_WIP_01

• Uhappiness Grenade

Unhappiness_Grenade_Concept_WIP_01

• Void Grenade

Void_Grenade_Concept_WIP_01

THE FINAL EFFECT

Attention_Grenade_Concept_WIP_01

At the moment, this is the effect that I’ve spent more time on, so it’ll be my “finished” entry.

You might have to excuse the lack of a high quality video, but for some reason my video editing software broke. I’m currently trying to fix it.

WIP AND EXPLANATIONS

Hi there!

This is my first time participating in a sketch challenge. By doing so, I’m forcing myself to learn new tricks and techniques.

I’ll be updating and editing this post / thread, so keep an eye on it!

STAGE 1: THE CONCEPT

Everyday I’ve got a couple dead hours while travelling. Is in those boring moments when my brain tends to be more imaginative. That phenomena was kind of explained in this Vsauce episode, you should check it out! It’s really interesting.

Today, I’ve begun freeing the left side of my brain. While brainstorming, it’s ideal to writte down everything that comes up, and then, filter those ideas. But this time I did the filtering directly in my head.

Firstly, I chose one of the 7 proposed effects. I got inspired by a Bioshock idea that I really liked. Then, I thought of words that could spark the “aha!” moment. I used verbs, nouns, adjectives, etc. I then imagined a whole effect variation at a time, and wrote it down on my phone. One step at a time!

I’ll begin drawing those ideas soon. :new_moon_with_face:

THE CHOSEN EFFECT

Grenades! That’s right. This is the one effect that brought a spark into my mind. Since to me, a grenade can explode into a multitude of things. I really like exploring and trying new things while stepping out of my comfort zone.

So now, I will share with you my initial 7 ideas for it.