Looking for advice for higher education

I am a design student that is interested in persuing real-time vfx as a career.
However, their does not seem to be any courses for it specifically at universities.
What sort of qualifications or courses would be good to both develop my skills in real-time vfx and have better chances of being hired?
Does anyone recommend any universities? (I can attend ones in the UK or France)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

I’m a student of visual art for games in the Netherlands, obsessed with effects, and basically learn vfx on my own. I have an impression there’s no university programms in Europe for real-time vfx. But I believe courses/programms for tech artists/generalists in games would give a nice base.

My students learn FX in Maya and Houdini for film and TV as their primary but we’ve added a smaller realtime component in 3rd term allowing them to explore ue4 realtime as it combines with content from a regular DCC. A few of the grads have gone on to do FX in games… but again as it’s a minor component they need to do extra study on their own. I think that’s probably consistent across the board. That said, there are a lot of online courses and ue4 and Unity are free to use… Krita is great for painting, and Blender is a solid option for pre-renderd content (smoke plumes etc). So if you are self motivated, you could gain the skills outside of school too.