Stormhound: Sketch #64

Hey everyone!

I’m excited to join my very first event. I’ve never done a lootbox effect before, but I do have an idea that could be a starting point.

I really like the Arcane show, and I’ve always wanted to recreate something from it. In this case, reimagining the hexcore as a lootbox seemed appropriate. So I immediately jumped into Blender and modeled and textured the original hexcore. I’m not a great modeler, but I did my best (ignore my poor topology). Next, I’m going to try animating it in Blender for the first time in my life :smiley:

Thumbnail:
LS_Lootbox (5)
ezgif-7-691358c3d6
ezgif-1-3bac45d5dd
ezgif-4-5b4b1242f6

end

7 Likes

Today’s final progress

a fully rigged hexcore ready for animations (I hope so) :grinning:

İsimsiz video ‐ Clipchamp ile yapıldı (19)

1 Like

After some frustrating import issues, I finally integrated Hexcore into Unreal Engine. Here’s my first attempt at animating the Hexcore

ezgif-5-841f5d15a3

Update: I forgot to add the interior :sweat_smile: here’s the updated version

ezgif-6-447e7285b4

9 Likes

Animation update! I feel like the animation is more lively now. Let me know what you think!

ezgif-7-fb20e024ea

Update: I started working on some effects! :zap:

ezgif-4-5b4b1242f6

6 Likes

I made some improvements to the lightning and composition

ezgif-1-3bac45d5dd

HD

5 Likes

Update: I’ve added some explosions! I think I’ve included everything I wanted for now, though I still need to polish them. If you have any ideas or suggestions on the overall composition and effects, feel free to leave a comment!

6 Likes

Wow Effect looks good . How did you achieved the Ground Impact (Spreading Round Splashy)?

1 Like

Thank you! I used the texture offset and polar coordinates technique, along with some normal distortion on the texture

1 Like

Wow, Very interesting effect.
How is this rune spiral achieved,Model animation or UV offset?
QQ截图20241012111440