Need help with the article about VFX

Hi there!

Currently, I’m working on a translation and adaptation my article about making of VFX. I’ve done about half of it when recognized - oh, a lot of words… =)) That knowledge worked well many years when I mentioned it for junior artists, but that wasn’t a text. It was a dialog.

So, now I have to ask you guys. Would that big text (served beautiful pictures and sort of videos in future :slight_smile:) help or articles full of text doesn’t work anymore?
And if you will say - “Yes”, the next questions is - What do you think about that article? Is it interesting or borring? Any suggestions improving that article are very helpful!
And sorry for my English!

Original article is here

Visual effects: theory and tips

About

Hi! My name is Alex. I’m a VFX artist with over ten years experience in the games industry. Working on AAA projects such as Skyforge, Allods Online, and other games gave me a lot of knowledge. Today I glad to share it and I hope you will found something new and helpful.

Intro

Visual effects artist similars to an alchemist. His mission is making gold. In any case, it will be a fake. But how much it will be believable depends only on artist skills. He must be a generalist experienced in various fields of art. If a task doesn’t fit into a common artist pipeline it means that task for a VFX artist. You should know as much as possible and not to fear uncommon ways done your work only if it gave a profit. In that article, I’ll try to describe some rules followed by VFX artists working on Skyforge in detail as well as some tricks, optimization and artists’ motivations.

Terms of Art and their influence on visual effects