Houdini Explosion Simulation/Looping Help

Hey guys im looking for abit of feedback/Help with creating Texture sheets from houdini simulations. This is what ive come up with so far for the effect im currently working on.

Impact02

Im quite new to houdini but so far its been a really good challenge to learn how to use it and I feel ive improved quite a bit but im quite stuck on trying to find information about how to effectively create decent looping textures. Ive watched Andreas Glad’s which has helped me to make the exhaust smoke and the currently explosion textures but I’ve been scratching my head for the last few days on how to make it look better.

The main questions I have are about houdini’s simulations an getting a nice looking looping texture:

Using Andreas’s tutorial only applies to the billowly smoke solver? When I try to create simulations using the fireball or explosion solvers I cant seem to get it to a good looping state I’ve tried time shifting but in most of my simulations the smoke has risen long before the 100th frame and theres just not enough time to loop it so it has enough substance?

Mostly im just looking for some insight on how some other people might approach making explosion simulations for creating a looping type of texture sheet?

Thanks in advance!

Sorry didnt realise it would crunch the quality so much on the upload heres a nicer version,

https://imgur.com/a/rVKCZ47

Do you really need looping explosion texture? Since explosion does have beginning and ending, its hard to loop it.

What about creating two spritesheets: one for loop dust and the second one for non-loop explosion? You spawning explosion and then filling it with dusty loops for randomness.

I think its getting to the point where I might do that yeah, I was just thinking that if I have it as a looping texture then I can start it at any point an that will help give it alot of usability