Hey guys! Need some help for setting up the scene for effects and some advice in UNITY, please

Hi everyone. I’m new in VFX workshop, working on it couple a month. I have some questions for few things about Unity scene for VFX.

So. My first question about render pipelines. I need use Lightweight or HD RP right? Because in guides on YouTube is very hard to understand what i need to use)
Today i used Lightweight and get some problems with Game view scene like this -

And i don’t know what problem this is.
I started using Shader Graph and for that i will preciate to know about i do something wrong with using RP with shader graph or something.

Second question is - How to understand what size of texture for VFX is good? When i saw guides, they had a good looking textures in their projects, soft, not pixelate. So, my problem is - when i uploading my textures same sizes as guides, i have pixelate on my textures. What kind a problem with this can be? How to repair this or how to understand)

And last question is - Can i use somehow fading like on standart render pipeline with particle system, for example? Because it’s little weird for me, when i use in Color over Lifetime black color for fading, not alpha fading (or what is it) on top of color.

Thank you guys, for attention! Sorry for bad english :slight_smile:

I also got quite confused with the new unity render pipelines since it no longer really works with most guides on youtube since they’re made before the RPs, but iall the same features are still there it just takes a bit of looking around since a lot of it has moved places and some even have slightly different names.

But in general I think it mostly comes down to what you wanna make effects for, if you want to do mobile then use LW if you wanna do pc or anything else go with HD.