Geodraws - Sketch #50

Final Version:

Hey guys! This is my first time participating in the challenge, hope I’ll finish something before the deadline :joy:

Here’s the concept, a fan art of Sage from Valorant. The idea is a healing AOE ability. Still thinking about what to add on the ground in the center, any suggestions?

7 Likes

Hey there!

Maybe a “parallaxed” pool with some symbol related to the character or related to the “healing language” of games. Or, maybe some ice ground and energy flowing upwards really slowly and fading out + something to make it’s low temperature well noticed, like when we are outside and it’s really cold, we can see the air when we breath.

I realize now that my ideas might not fit the healing purpose >.<

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion, I haven’t thought about using the “healing language” of Valorant, definitely a great direction!

OK FINALLY GOT IMGUR TO WORK, UGH. (Why does it have to be so complicated lol)

Finished with the basic block out of the elements, now onto painting textures and material and timing. Does this looks friendly and healing to you guys?

3 Likes

I already like the feel of the base structure.

Yeah, it does seem friendly and calm, but the 3 particles spinning around the circle give me a static shield kind of vibe.

I believe it’s subjective and it also depends of many other factors. At first glance, it usually goes like this for me:
Energy flowing upwards: stats up/buffs
Energy flowing downwards: stats down/debuffs
Energy doesn’t go down or up in any way: it could be many things, like shields, ammo, stacks, anything “static” that doesn’t change until the player character does something or the allies/enemies do something to the player character.

With that in mind, that’s what I would do:
Instead of setting them to only spin around, I would make them go up while spinning, in a spiral kind of movement, and fade away as they die.