Mursi's Sketchbook : Random Galio fan art

Hello everyone here’s my first post on the forum :smiley:.
So lemme introduce myself, my name is Yohan I’m a french junior vfx artist and I’m currently working for Gameloft in Vietnam as an intern. I’ve been lurking around for quite some times now and I guess there’s a moment I had to leave the shadows ^^

For few weeks now I’ve been working on a fan art of a Mecha Kingdom Poppy skin for League.

Short preview.
VFX_MKPoppy56 !
:arrow_down_small:Here’s a video with the full set
MKPoppyVFX

In order : Q, W, Passive proc, E, R, Basic attack, Critical attack.

Feedback are more than welcome.

PS : I’d like to thanks Beardilocks who already helped my a lot with his feedback <3

3 Likes

Hey! Here’s some value adjustments I made yesterday.
VFX_MKPoppy59
I’ve made the background color of the shield darker to add more contrast to it. (here’s a screen the gif one looks a bit weird with the compression)
VFX_MKPoppy01
I also made the meshes from her ultimate opaque (I might change them or their texture they feel too much like hextech Poppy for now)
VFX_MKPoppy02
Next I’ll probably polish a few things and do the not charged R.
I’ll post some updates later today or tomorrow :smiley:

2 Likes

Hi Mursi!

Nice to see you over here from Twitter :slight_smile: Your Poppy has really come along.

Overall she’s looking really great! You’ve done an awesome job of adapting Poppy to fit the Mecha Kingdoms thematic. You’ve found a great balance between the asian shapes and the sci-fi shapes.

You’ve also done a great job of adding visual depth by getting a range of different colours and values in there. I particularly like the update you did to the Ult cast windup.