HJ Park Personal VFX work

Now New work is posted below! #this image is for Thumnail Update

Hello everyone :slight_smile: This is my first time uploading my personal work here!
I will post personal works to keep it online and to communicate with people sometimes.

https://youtu.be/bTS1GwRP-zc

It’s not finished yet, I’m planning to keep developing it.
Any comments would be welcome!

33 Likes

Nice timing, plus I really like that charge shockwave both on the floor and on the sword.

Are those “splashes” on the ground the AoE indicators? If so, I’d try to define the edges a bit.

Great job!

Thanks!
I didn’t specifically intend the splashes to look like Aoe indicators, but it seems like a good point to consider the design. :smile:

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow :heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes:

https://youtu.be/7gwhMsOca_0

Second one Ver2!

22 Likes

Can you please break down and explain how you made these please <3

2 Likes

It’s actually made of very many emitters and simple UV panning and tiling, so It’s pretty heavy and not complicated (also not suitable for real-time rendering in real games) :joy: . So I feel like it’s not so sophisticated as to break down. But I’m willing to explain some simple UV techniques, so I’ll prepare them when I have time! Thank you :laughing:

4 Likes

I’m mostly interested in knowing what textures you used the details are really nice :100:

2 Likes

Hey, awesome effects! I like them really much!
Can you share some wisdom about your sparks emitters? I like how they are looks like, but I can’t get an idea how you made them glow that way. As I can see, they are emit glow from the tip, while tail of them are not emitting glow. Here is a pictures of what I’m talking about